Baked Whiting Filet & Asparagus Chips

I remember eating fish almost everyday when I was growing up. It was just a staple. But in the past few years, I’ve felt so bloated with an almost all-meat diet. Not good. I’ m just now trying to fix that problem and get more seafood in my diet. hey, I’m getting there.

Here’s one that involves a whiting fillet baked with small pieces of asparagus. My version of fish n chips.

Ingredients: Whiting filet, Asparagus, Lemon Juice, Salt and Pepper, Herb Seasonings, Olive Oil, Hot Sauce

Directions: Dice asparagus into small pieces and scatter on baking sheet along with filet. Season everything with salt, pepper and herbs. Drizzle lemon juice and olive oil. Bake in oven until fish is cooked. Arrange on a plate, grate lemon zest on top and sprinkle with hot sauce. Eat up!

Leave a Reply

