Chicken Fried Steak

Another high scorer in the comfort food factor, chicken fried steak was something I got used to eating a lot of when I lived in the south years ago. Although, a lot of times, for most of us, it is only relegated to Sunday brunch visits at country-style restaurants. I’ve always wanted to do one myself since I didn’t think it was complicated at all. I don’t do it often now, especially since I’ve been really mindful of healthy habits these days but every once in a while, it is still good to find some of that good ol’ southern comfort on your plate. And this dish most definitely delivers.

It’s easy to make this dish and so many different ways to do it. Take your pick.

Leave a Reply

