Meatloaf and Polenta

For some reason, I don’t get to eat meatloaf that often. I mean, it’s one of the simplest things to make but it just slips my mind when trying to figure out what to have for dinner. So, one night I was watching Throwdown and the event was meatloaf. I thought, it’s about time I made one. And so I did. I just happened to have all the ingredients in the pantry, too. And so, off I went into meatloaf heaven.

By the way, I didn’t realize how good meatloaf is with polenta. Glad I had them cakes around. And those hand-crafted potato chips? LOL! I almost lost the tip of my finger thinly slicing those suckers (I can see a mandolin purchase on the horizon). Oh yeah, instead of ketchup, I used basil pesto sauce. Why? Well, just because I can.

Leave a Reply

