Thai Red Curry Chicken

Ahh! Can you say comfort food? This dish is kind of a staple in my house. I usually prepare this once every couple of months, maybe. The curry comes in a can and in different flavors… red, green, yellow and I think, orange. The green one is good but way too hot for my palate and yellow’s a little on the sweet side. So, I found comfort in the red variety. You can find them in any Asian store. The way I usually do curry is I either grill, roast or bake the meat and veggies and prepare the sauce separately. When plating, I simply put the meat and veggies on a bed of rice and pour the curry sauce on top. You must try it, if you like curry.

Ingredients: Can of Red Curry, Can of Coconut Milk, Chicken breast, Bell Peppers, Onions, Cremini Mushrooms, Basil Leaves

Directions: Season chicken and grill it along with the veggies. Combine curry and coconut milk in a saucepan, stir until boiling. Plate a bed of rice, top with chicken and veggies and pour sauce all over. Garnish with chopped basil leaves (or dried basil).

Leave a Reply

