Baked Salmon and Sauteed Spinach

This is pretty common, I know. But it probably would not have crossed my mind to make it had I not seen some fancy schmancy cook whip it up on PBS. I was like, whoa! That is simple enough and looks delish! So, on to the fishmonger I went.

Like I said, it’s simple. I baked the salmon filet, sauteed the spinach and peas… and dinner was ready in 20 minutes. So refreshing. By the way, I really should eat more fish. Would somebody please hold me accountable on this?

Ingredients: Salmon filet, Spinach, Green Peas, Olive Oil, Garlic, Lemon, Grill and Herb Seasonings

Directions: Season thawed filet, drizzle with lemon juice and bake in oven. Saute garlic, spinach and peas. Plate a bed of sauteed spinach and lay salmon on top. Grate lemon zest and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

