I’m so sorry, poor little hot cocoa

Well, I am just disappointed as heck, right now! In my quest to limit my fat intake as much as I possibly could, I’m afraid I have gone too far as to mercilessly involve one little innocent product whose only purpose is to give comfort and put a smile on one’s face. The hot cocoa!

bleh!

What in the world am I thinking?

Forgive me but I didn’t know and I just had to find out whether or not I could get away with a fat-free version of this wintertime delight. I was in the isle comparing stuff and I noticed that the fat-free variety weighs less than half of that of the regular ones. I was already in doubt, but I took the chance… all in the name of fat-free!

It is cold and snowy outside and all you want is to bundle up with a nice 12oz mug of pure liquid chocolate goodness but at the same time you don’t want the baggage that comes with it. Not gonna happen! I mean, I was in denial the first three to four times I’ve made it but I’m at the point where I can’t take it anymore. It’s just not worth the pain! Yuck!!! Comfort food is comforting because it’s delicious, not necessarily healthy. I say, if you can’t handle the fat, drink tea! If every once in a while you just have to have hot chocolate (especially on a cold winter night), then suck it up and get the real thing! I’m sure moderation won’t kill you.

Leave a Reply

