Green Curry Shrimp

Okay, so I have a big bag of frozen shrimp. What to do, what to do. Ah, that can of green curry that’s sitting patiently in the pantry, I hear it begging me to use it already. Why not? And there’s a big can of coconut milk, as well. Hmmm, let’s see, what else do I have left? Carrots, scallions, leftover mushrooms and baby bok choy that I was going to use for something else. Oh well…

Man, this stuff is hot!!! Spicy hot, that is. Amazingly, the green curry paste is hotter than the red variety. Anyhow, regardless of what you see in your local grocery store, don’t use anything other than the Thai-imported Maesri Brand which, unfortunately, can only be found in Asian markets. As far as I know, anyway. But they are worth hunting down, for sure.

It’s very easy to make this dish. In fact, it’s the same way I make my Red Curry Chicken, except of course this uses the green version and it has shrimp. But you can use chicken or other meats, I just happen to have a ton of shrimp in the freezer, right now. And you can use whatever vegetable you prefer. I usually add bell peppers, eggplant and onions but bok choy and mushrooms are all I’ve got, at the moment. But hey, however you do it, I promise you, it’ll be mighty good!!

Leave a Reply

