True Grits

I couldn’t help it, I had to use that for a title. I mean, why shouldn’t I? It’s a Texas/Southern/Southwestern themed dish, after all. Chili on grits. Yep, that’s what it is. And it’s what I had for lunch today. I just thought about this almost empty can of quick-cooking grits that’s been sitting on the pantry shelf for who knows how long. Should I just throw it out? Well, I decided I should have it for a quick meal instead. But with what? Oh look, a can of Stagg Chili. And some sweet corn salsa, too. Hmmm, would it work?

Only one way to find out…

I have to tell ya, sometimes I amaze myself. Hahahaha! Yeehaw!!!!!

Leave a Reply

